MEGA-Line RACING ELECTRONIC | Paddle Shift | AGS | E-Schaltwalze | Pitstop Equipment - Service intervals

Service processing
Service intervals

 Service Intervals

 

All MEGA-Line products are motorsport parts for use in extreme conditions. For those components to withstand these conditions we strictly recommend that the components are returned at regular intervals to be serviced, in order to guarantee reliability and maximum service life of the product.

MEGA-Line distinguishes between two types of service:

  • 'Full Service': initial test of the component, thorough visual inspection of all mechanical and electronic parts, cleaning, replacement of consumable parts, comprehensive final test of component
  • 'Complete Overhaul': initial test of component, thorough visual inspection of all mechanical and electronic parts, cleaning, replacement of consumable parts and mechanical components, comprehensive final test of component

 

A simple 'rule of thumb' applies for the necessary service intervals

  • 'Full Service' --> every year
  • 'Complete Overhaul' --> every two years

 

There are additional criteria for determining the recommended service intervals of all our products.

for more detailed information regarding the recommended service intervals of your components please This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. directly and provide the serial number of your product.

MEGA-Line RACING ELECTRONIC | Paddle Shift | AGS | E-Schaltwalze | Pitstop Equipment - Service Intervalle

Service Abwicklung
Service Intervalle

Service Intervalle

Bei allen MEGA-Line Produkten handelt es sich um Motorsportteile für den Einsatz unter Extrembedingungen. Um diesen Bedingungen Rechnung zu tragen, empfehlen wir dringend, die Einheiten in regelmäßigen Abständen zum Service einzuschicken, um Ausfallsicherheit und maximale Lebensdauer der Produkte zu gewährleisten.

Generell unterscheidet MEGA-Line zwei Service Typen:

  • "Full Service":   Eingangtest der Einheit, gründliche optische Kontrolle der Mechanik und Elektronik, Reinigung, Austausch Verschleißteile, umfangreicher Endtest der Einheit
  • "Complete Overhaul":   Eingangtest der Einheit, gründliche optische Kontrolle der Mechanik und Elektronik, Reinigung, Austausch Verschleißteile und Mechanik Komponenten, umfangreicher Endtest der Einheit

Als einfache Faustregel für die notwendigen Service Intervalle gilt:

  • Full Service einmal pro Jahr
  • Complete Overhaul jedes zweite Jahr

Für alle unsere Produkte gibt es zusätzlich weitere Kriterien für die Bestimmung der empfohlenen Service Intervalle.

Für detaillierte Auskünfte zu den empfohlenen Service Intervallen für Ihre Einheiten wenden Sie sich bitte unter Angabe der Seriennummer der Einheiten direkt an uns (Diese E-Mail-Adresse ist vor Spambots geschützt! Zur Anzeige muss JavaScript eingeschaltet sein!).